Unfinished Chapters

You know that moment where you’re reading an addicting book during the night and get to a point of the where you HAVE to put it down to get some sleep?

It’s such a bittersweet feeling when you know you’ll have to continue something at a later date. I do happen to believe that everyone tends to leave an unfinished chapter in their lives at some point or another.

I’ve started a new venture lately, probably my most challenging to date, but oddly enough, I feel prepared for it. For this particular chapter that I’m authoring, it’s one that opens and continues roughly 10 years apart or so it seems. Of course, you never imagined what turn your life may take or how you’ll handle it mentally, but you do have to continue pushing forward. You take breaks and then you come back to it, that’s my particular process and maybe yours as well if.

In this chapter, I moved to a new location, took a new position out of my comfort zone, but I did take this opportunity. Many times, you wait for a particular opportunity to present itself and you hope that you’re ready when that door opens.

It’s something chilling and calming when you enter into unchartered territory or decide to pick that book up where you left it. You think about failure, you think about all of the possible outcomes and little about success.  It may drive you just imagining how far you’ll be set back if you fail. We all experience it, but few relish in it and move past their worries mentally.

I will say that it is a struggle, but at this point, I know that I need to push myself further. If you’re reading this, you may be in this situation as well. Don’t worry about what may happen next, keep moving forward even when you don’t see the next step. Every chapter that we write has an ending, it’s up to us to make sure we control the outcome.

… Until next time

 

 

Leave a Reply

